All India Conference of Adivasi Bharat Mahasabha

14 March 2018
THE First All India Conference of Adivasi Bharat Mahasabha (ABM) was held successfully from 02 to 03 February 2018 at Raipur, Chhattisgarh. The process and preparations for the conference began just after the rally and mass meeting. On 3rd February the ABM flag was hoisted and martyrs were remembered for their martyrdom in various struggles and movements. A seven member presidium was formed to conduct the Conference. It was presided over by Comrade Bhojlal Netam. To strengthen and develop the organization, the draft Program and Constitution were presented before the Conference, discussed and adopted. Delegates from nine states; Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Telangana, Delhi and Uttar Pradesh took part in the discussions and gave their valuable suggestions. The draft documents along with the suggestions to develop them were unanimously passed by the Conference. It was followed by the presentation of All India Coordination Committee panel. A 16 member All India Coordination Committee was formed – 1. Bhojlal Netam 2. Bhimsen Markam 3. Soura Yadav (Chhattisgarh) 4. Raju Kashinath Dadoda 3. Datta Samre 6. Sanjana Mankar 7. Vandana Jadhav 8. Archana Shidan (Maharashtra) 9. Tunna Malik 10. Babla Pradhan 11. Bima Kandurka (Odisha) 12. Nirmala Bai Khusram 13. Katula Prabhakar (Telangana) 14. Vikram Singh (Jharkhand) 15. Urmila (Madhya Pradesh) 16. Viren Lobo (Rajasthan) A seven member Central Secretariat was formed with President Bhojlal Netam (Chhattisgarh), Vice President Sanjana Mankar (Maharashtra), General Secretary Raju Kashi Nath Dadoda (Maharashtra), Secretary Katul Prabhakar (Telangana), Treasurer Urmila (MP), Soura Yadav (Chhattisgarh) and Viren Lobo (Rajasthan)

Following Resolutions were passed in the Conference: 1) Against land acquisition and displacement, 2) Conservation of water, land, forest and environment, 3) To implement forest rights act 4) To struggle in favour of Barnavapara sanctuary struggle and struggling people of Bhangar, West Bengal, 5) Against false cases and exploitation of women, 6) Against killing and suppression of innocent tribals in the name of so-called Maoism and to release all the jailed tribals unconditionally, 7) To repeal CAMPA Act, 8) To struggle against the Land Revenve Amendment Act and other such laws which snatch the lands of tribals, 9) To follow the laws of PESA, 5th and 6th Schedule and SPTA Acts, 10) To arrest the murderers of intellectuals like Gouri Lankesh, Govind Pansare, M.M. Kalburgi, Narendra Dabholkar etc. and to save democratic values, 11) Against all forms of superstitions and fanaticism, 12) Against Bullet train, Vaadvan Port, Express Highway, Economic Corridor and against all corporate policies, 13) To struggle for equality and better life style, and 14) On Present National condition.

The All India Coordination Committee will lead struggles to fulfill these demands. 125 delegates from 9 states participated in this Conference. The expenditure in organizing the Conference was nearly 1 Lakh Rupees. The Conference concluded with lowering of the ABM flag amidst revolutionary songs and militant slogans. It was followed by a meeting of the newly elected committee. An assessment of the Conference and future planning was done in the meeting. The next committee meeting will be held at Palghar Maharashtra in the last week of March. 
2667 K2_VIEWS
Super User

The Communist movement in India has a history of almost a century after the salvos of October Revolution in Russia brought Marxism-Leninism to the people of India who were engaged in the national liberation struggle against the British colonialists. It is a complex and chequered history.